To all Members of the Open Spaces & Highways Committee:

You are hereby summoned to attend an extraordinary meeting of the Open Spaces and Highway Committee will be held on <u>Wednesday 12th June 2024 commencing at 7.00pm</u>. This meeting will be held at The Hub, Parish Council Offices, 45b, High Street, Iver for the purpose of transacting the following business.

Signed K A Crowhurst

Karen Crowhurst Locum Clerk to the Council <u>clerk@iversparishcouncil.gov.uk</u> 01753 655331

AGENDA

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

- a. To note any declaration of interest made by Members in connection with an Agenda item. Members to specify the nature of the interest.
- b. To receive any written requests for dispensations for disclosable pecuniary interests.
- c. To grant any requests for dispensation as appropriate.

3. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

An Open Session will be held for members of the public who may make representations, ask questions and give evidence about agenda items. Parish Councillors may also make comment at this time. Each person speaking will usually be limited to three minutes.

4. RIVER COLNE, SLOUGH ROAD – JSM LTD REQUEST FOR DISCHARGE OF WATER ON PARISH COUNCIL LAND

- a) To grant permission for the Siltbuster to have access and remain on the land even if the scheme Is not approved.
- b) To decide whether to proceed with the proposal. If agreed to move to confidential session excluding any press or members of the public.

5. EXCLUSION OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC

To exclude the Public and Press from the remainder of the meeting in accordance with the Public Bodies (Admission to Meetings) Act 1960 as matters which will be discussed are considered to be confidential)

6. TO CONSIDER THE OFFER OF COMPENSATION

- a) To consider the offer of compensation sent by JSM
- b) If agreed to decide any further work to improve the area after the work by JSM has been made good.
- c) To send the proposal to the Council's Solicitor to ensure all is in order once if satisfied to confirm the offer to JSM.

7. TO CLOSE THE MEETING

Jeremy Day Deputy Clerk – Open Spaces & Highways 6th June 2024

Members of the Open Spaces & Highways Committee:

Cllrs Adam Burke, Ciarán Beary, Julie Cook, Sarah Hutchins, Peter Kinchin, Peter Stanhope, Wendy Matthews, John Rossetti, Kevin Brown

<u>CC to:</u> Cllrs Sam Bhachu, Mohinder Bhatti, Vishal Gupta, Michael Sullivan, Graham Young