THE IVERS PARISH COUNCIL

21st November 2024

To all Members of the Open Spaces & Highways Committee

You are hereby summoned to attend the **Open Spaces & Highways Committee of The Ivers Parish Council** to be held on **Wednesday 27**th **November 2024** commencing at **7.00pm**. This meeting will be held at The Hub, Parish Council Offices (45B High Street, Iver, SL0 9ND) for the purpose of transacting the following business.

Shaun Fishenden

Shaun Fishenden PSLCC
Clerk & Responsible Financial Officer

AGENDA

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

- a. To note any declaration of interest made by Members in connection with an Agenda item. Members to specify the nature of the interest;
- b. To receive any written requests for dispensations for disclosable pecuniary interests;
- c. To grant any requests for dispensation as appropriate.
- 3. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION An Open Session will be held for members of the public who may make representations, ask questions and give evidence about agenda items. Parish Councillors may also make comment at this time. Each person speaking will usually be limited to three minutes. Duration of this part of the meeting usually to be no longer than fifteen minutes.

4. MEETING MINUTES

To confirm and sign the minutes of the meeting held on 9th October 2024 - see Appendix 4.

5. CHAIR'S ANNOUNCEMENTS

6. FINANCE

a) To receive the Open Spaces & Highways Budget Comparison Report dated 19th November 2024 - see Appendix 6

7. DRAFT OPEN SPACES & HIGHWAYS BUDGET 2025-26

 a) Committee to consider the draft Open Spaces & Highways Income Budget in preparation for recommendation to Full Council in December 2024 - see Appendix 7a.

- b) Committee to consider the draft Open Spaces & Highways Expenditure Budget in preparation for recommendation to Full Council in December 2024 - see Appendix 7b.
- 8. **DEPUTY CLERK'S REPORT –** Appendix 8 (Late report)
- 9. WEBSITE / PRESS RELEASES
- 10. TO CLOSE THE MEETING

Jeremy Day Deputy Clerk – Open Spaces & Highways 21st November 2024

<u>Members of the Open Spaces & Highways Committee:</u>
Cllrs Adam Burke, Ciarán Beary, Julie Cook, Sarah Hutchins, Peter Kinchin, Peter Stanhope, Wendy Matthews, John Rossetti, Kevin Brown

CC to: Cllrs Sam Bhachu, Mohinder Bhatti, Vishal Gupta, Michael Sullivan, Graham Young